President – Craig Woodcock

I’m originally from Camden East, ON, and started teaching in New Brunswick in 2002. I spent my first 11 years at Nackawic High School, resurrecting a band program there with the help of a Band Aid grant. I moved to Fredericton High School in 2013 and became the Fine Arts SPR (now Society & Culture) in 2018. I play saxophone in several jazz groups in Fredericton.

Acting Vice President – Joshua Britten

I am proud to be serving as your acting NBMEA Vice-President. I have been serving in the Anglophone South School district for the past 14 years as an elementary and high school music teacher. Currently, I am teaching at Lakefield Elementary School in Quispamsis, NB. I have a Bachelor of Music (focus in music theatre) from Acadia University (2005), a Bachelor of Education from UNB Fredericton (2008) and a Master of Education in Curriculum Studies (focus in Music Education) also from Acadia University (2017). I look forward to continuing to serve the dedicated and passionate music educators of New Brunswick; doing what we can, as a committee, to enhance and support the important and life changing work you are doing in the lives of New Brunswick youth.

Secretary – Bradley Hachey

I’m a music teacher at Leo Hayes High School in Fredericton NB. I direct the jazz band, Production club and co-direct the Concert band, and I love every minute of it! I’m a passionate teacher and have been in education since 2016. I also work as director of Second Chances Beginner Band, collaborative pianist for the Fredericton Kiwanis Youth Choir, and am proud to be part of the current NBMEA executive as we work to promote, encourage and share music within the education system as well as the province of New Brunswick.

Treasurer – Jaime Hunter


Jennifer Horsman, Leo Hayes High School, ASD-W

Jennifer Keating, Fine Arts Lead, ASD-W

Jennifer Russell, Fairvale Elementary School, ASD-S

Jennifer Shea, Rothesay High School, ASD-S

Sharon Lucy, Bayside Middle School, ASD-S

Joshua Britten, Lakefield Elementary School, ASD-S

Jeff MacQuarrie, Bathurst High School, ASD-N

Leanne Delaney, Frank L. Bowser School, ASD-E